Help with Dell PERC H310

Hey guys,

So I ordered a Dell PERC H310 off of ebay and got it today. I am trying to flash it to IT mode but so far none of the commands have provided the results I expect.

I am following the instructions in the readme file provided through the 1st step in instructions here: http://lime-technology.com/forum/index.php?topic=12767.msg259006#msg259006

When I run 1.bat which should write the SAS address to a text file, i get nothing returned and the text file only has Exit Status:0x01 in it. When I try to display an adapter count it says 0 but if i list all there is 1 there.

If I boot into windows, the adapter is listed in device manager but the says there was a hardware I/O error. I suppose that may be normal?

Any help anyone can provide here would be great. I have never done this before. Is it DOA maybe?

Also, the LED on it is blinking slowly, if that means anything.

Thanks

I only had one PC to test it with and that is my main desktop. I do not have an extra slot in my unraid server and didn't really want to introduce it if I wasn't sure it was working. I am returning it to the seller and bought another one from another vendor on ebay. Hopefully the 2nd one is good.

Is there a set guide to do this process? I found several different sets of steps here and everyone seems to do it a little differently.

I only had one PC to test it with and that is my main desktop. I do not have an extra slot in my unraid server and didn't really want to introduce it if I wasn't sure it was working. I am returning it to the seller and bought another one from another vendor on ebay. Hopefully the 2nd one is good.

Is there a set guide to do this process? I found several different sets of steps here and everyone seems to do it a little differently.

I just flashed my H310 this morning and followed the steps in the p19 zip. I updated to p20 though. I ran into no problems at all following the steps.